Las Vegas…sin city..

So yesterday, after a whirlwind day, I landed in Las Vegas. Went to work for a couple of hours in the morning, then picked U up from daycare, and finished packing. Then dropped her off again, went to the airport. Dulles security has changed so much with it’s new layout. I like it, but the lines were so long that if I weren’t premier, I wouldn’t have made it. As it was, the plane was boarding as I reached the gate. Flight was smooth, the steward flirted non-stop with this Indian/Pakistani dermatologist who was sitting in front of me. She had this sort of affected English accent, with traces of the subcontinent thrown in. The whole situation was funny. The guy sitting next to me must’ve had at least four glasses of red wine during the trip. I bought a pack of Lays but found it hurt my teeth.

The hotel itself is not too bad. The renovated north tower room at Ballys is definitely not too shabby. View’s not great, but it will suffice.

Leave a Reply

